Farmers Coop Gin and Elevator

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Panama Canal Increasing Booking Slots Beginning Mid-May 2024
It's been a struggle for ships trying to move through the Panama Canal since early 2023 due to low water issues from drought. Some good news came on April 15 when the Panama Canal Authority announced an increase in booking slots in the Panamax locks beginning May 16, 2024. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 11:11AM Mon Apr 22, 2024 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 6:48AM CDT
Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack told reporters USDA had to fill in a 5.2% increase departmentwide in salaries with a flat budget that came seven months into the year. That was a... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, April 15, 2024 2:51PM CDT
Thursday, April 11, 2024 7:19AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Katie Behlinger
Farm Business Editor
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 12:24PM CDT
A dust storm shut down an Illinois interstate Tuesday, just about a year after a tragic accident caused by blowing dust killed eight. Rain is on the way and research is underway to... [Read Full Blog]
Wednesday, April 17, 2024 12:24PM CDT
Wednesday, April 3, 2024 11:55AM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Friday, April 19, 2024 8:05PM CDT
Scattered showers turned into heavy snow this week as a system and low temperatures combined to bring back winter for a brief period. The snow will eventually help to moisten soils... [Read Full Blog]
Thursday, April 18, 2024 6:25AM CDT
Tuesday, April 16, 2024 10:34AM CDT
DTN Ethanol Blog
Editorial Staff
Monday, April 15, 2024 1:56PM CDT
The head of the Renewable Fuels Association asked USDA's National Agricultural Statistics Service to reconsider a decision to stop reporting county-level farm data.
Friday, April 12, 2024 7:58AM CDT
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 2:45PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Monday, April 22, 2024 8:23AM CDT
Try these seed conditioning tips to avoid the hassle and downtime of gummed-up planters.
Friday, April 5, 2024 3:43PM CDT
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 2:35PM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Dan Miller
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Tuesday, March 26, 2024 7:40PM CDT
The Port of Baltimore is a key import-export point for farm and construction machinery. The port tallied a record 1.3 million tons of roll on/roll off farm and construction machine... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, March 19, 2024 11:57AM CDT
Thursday, March 14, 2024 8:26AM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Monday, April 22, 2024 1:37PM CDT
Pre-report estimates forecast placements to be anywhere from 90.0% to 94.7% of a year ago, so when the report showed placements in March were actually 88% -- cattlemen and traders... [Read Full Blog]
Monday, April 15, 2024 2:52PM CDT
Sunday, April 7, 2024 9:32PM CDT
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN